Gingerbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I read all the bad reviews and regretfully made them anyways...even worse I made 2 batches before tasting the first. They are not to my liking (both batches) they are dry and tasteless. They were very difficult to roll also. I made all the recomended changes but I do not care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I've never made gingerbread cookies before. I was pleased with this recipe because it was so easy to follow, and the end product was a perfectly textured, great tasting gingerbread cookie. I'll definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Classic gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
These were fairly bland tasting, even after I did what others recommended and doubled the ginger. The dough was also very difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I halved the recipe (with the exception of the egg, kept that whole), and had plenty of cookies. I would use this recipe again, though I can see why someone thought they tasted dog-biscuity. Here's what I found: the first batch in the oven were kept in a tad bit too long, and they just weren't that great. I was a little disappointed until I pulled out the second batch, and they were perfect! Tasted great, not too dry, and were very tasty. I would try this recipe again, though watch that they don't get overbaked as it can ruin the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I just used the basic recipe, they were darker than I like, I guess too much molasses, not enough cinnamon, not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Great recipe, would not change a thing, easy to make, easy dough to roll out, no extra flour is usually needed for rolling. Light tasty spicy cookies my family loves them, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These were delicious and my family of 40 ate them all up at Christmas. I used a cookie press so I did not need to freeze the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These cookies turned out perfect and were so easy! They were not super crunchy, a little chewy which was very nice and not too overwhelmingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe. I found it very straight-forward and the dough wasn't hard to work with at all. The cookies were delicious! The best home-made gingerbread I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States