Gingerbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Keep using this recipe over and over its all in the decoration. Refrigerating and cooling the dough is the secret for the best cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Gave this a 3 because you can still utilize the dough. If you are looking for a recipe to "build" a gingerbread house, this would be the one. Just don't eat the house when you are done. The shortening in this recipe is horrible. I even tried 1/2 shortening and 1/2 butter, but it didn't help. It is very crisp and cardboard-like and will work well for a house, but the flavor is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I only cooked my cookies for 10 minutes and they ended up a bit over-cooked. I chilled the dough overnight, just because that's the way I've done gingerbread my whole life, and they rolled out and cut perfectly. This was NOT my most favorite gingerbread recipe, but it was pretty good. I will continue on my search for the "perfect", soft gingerbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great cookies! First time ever making gingerbread cookies. They turned out more moist than dry, so I was a happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryn Willard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
The recipe looked good, but when made the taste was off- the spices need to be adjusted. There is too much flour in this recipe and will need to be adjusted as well- the dough was so thick that it was virtually impossible to roll out – the dough kept crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This recipe was EXCELLENT!!!! Bravo!! I have never made gingerbread cookies that didnt come in a box! Thought it was too difficult. The only thing I did different is instead of refidgerating it I used my cookie press and they worked wonderfully. I had a box of mix and made that and then made this and \i will tell you I WILL NEVER BUY IT THAT WAY AGAIN!!! BRAVO I SAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and we did not like the flavor. It seemed like there just wasn't enough of the spices for our taste. I've had much better tasting Gingerbread cookies, so I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States