Gingerbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
ThSee were perfect the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It was really good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe as written and made it with half the spices for my preschool class. Both ways they are fantastic cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These cookies were really easy to work with and the recipe made a ton of cookies! However there wasn't as much flavor as I was hoping them to have. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeriCanadian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I don't usually post a negative review, but save your money and effort. These are great for decorating the tree with, as the hold together nicely, but they taste terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threejewels
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I just finished the dough and put it in the refrigerator for the asked three hours and now I am reading the reviews and I am apprehensive, because they are so mixed. I hope they turn out good because it is the 23rd and I am planning to bring these as a hostess present for tomorrow. I didn't change anything with the recipe. Now I am making some icing to decorate them. It is 23:15 and they really better turn out great because I won't have time to make another batch. 2:45am; I only kept the dough refrigerated for 1h30. They turned out really great. I made some royal icing and with or without the icing they taste great. Yeah!!! However 12 minutes is too long; I kind of overcooked the first batch. but the ones after were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Tasted awful and the dough was hard to work with, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy. Only 14 years old and I made this work. I was scared that they wouldn't be good because of the other reviews but I think it's better with 3/4 of molasses it's just perfect :) and decorated them after. It takes time but we need patience right? Anyways amazing cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is great, but I suggest cutting it in half. I'm drowning in cookies. I gave half of them to my mom and she had to get rid of them by giving it to her friends and then she had to bury them in the backyard. It never ends. Every time I think I have eaten the last cookie, 10 more appear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used 1 Tbsp cinnamon instead of 1 tsp. I left out cloves. I used 3/4 c molasses instead of 1 cup and added 1/4 c dark corn syrup plus an extra 1/4 c brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States