Gingerbread Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Looked and smelled great. Tasted like a scented candle and had the texture of dog biscuits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It makes sooooo many cookies that I split it in half (even the egg!) but I've made it exactly like this several times and loved it every time. Icing keeps the cookies at the perfect spice-sweet balance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Sorry but this turned out to be the worst ginger cookies ever in my household. Cinnamon must be at least tripled in the recipe as others did. I would have actually also put a bit more molasses in it too. I found the texture extremely hard, usually it is much easier to work with. The color was white when I took it out from the oven and not the typical darker gingerman colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
ThSee were perfect the whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It was really good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have made this recipe as written and made it with half the spices for my preschool class. Both ways they are fantastic cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These cookies were really easy to work with and the recipe made a ton of cookies! However there wasn't as much flavor as I was hoping them to have. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeriCanadian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I don't usually post a negative review, but save your money and effort. These are great for decorating the tree with, as the hold together nicely, but they taste terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threejewels
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I just finished the dough and put it in the refrigerator for the asked three hours and now I am reading the reviews and I am apprehensive, because they are so mixed. I hope they turn out good because it is the 23rd and I am planning to bring these as a hostess present for tomorrow. I didn't change anything with the recipe. Now I am making some icing to decorate them. It is 23:15 and they really better turn out great because I won't have time to make another batch. 2:45am; I only kept the dough refrigerated for 1h30. They turned out really great. I made some royal icing and with or without the icing they taste great. Yeah!!! However 12 minutes is too long; I kind of overcooked the first batch. but the ones after were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Tasted awful and the dough was hard to work with, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States