Gingerbread Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Pretty good. I didn't add whipped cream and I did use fat free milk in the coffee. The flavor was nice but not fantastic. I think it tasted like gingerbread but at the same time it had a strong molasses flavor. I will try it again with less molasses and maybe a bit more cinnamon and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
AMAZING! I was a little skeptical because I am not a huge fan of molasses, so I scaled it down to one serving for starters and WOW...it's the middle of Summer, and I cannot WAIT for Fall and Winter because I'm going to make this ALL of the time! I'm actually thinking about making a larger amount of the 'syrup' to store in the fridge so it's a little more convenient to make. I used fat free cream and cool whip and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Umm, wow. I really had my doubts, but this tastes good. Tastes like gingerbread coffee to me. I didn't however, have half and half, so I used Heavy cream... still great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Easy to make! Great to taste! I loved sprinkling the ground cloves onto the whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is certainly tasty, but it was a little too heavy for me. Great flavor, although I think I could have done without that much molasses. I topped with French Vanilla Cool-Whip which tasted fantastic with this. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I found this recipe last year during the holidays and my mom and I loved it. I fell in love with Starbucks' gingerbread latte and this is a wonderful fix for that (the taste is pretty close!). We made the syrup up and kept it in the fridge and enjoyed it several times. We pulled it out on Christmas for family who came over and it made a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Really good but my husband and I weren't tasting a lot of gingerbread flavor. Maybe our coffee was too strong, or we will have to use more mix next time. We were bad and used real whipping cream in place of the 1/2 & 1/2 and omitted the whipped cream. All in all it was really tasty and great for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Good but really sweet! I didn't have any coffee so I added some of the sauce to hot cocoa and that was very good. I can see this sauce tasting good on everything from coffee to ice-cream to cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was very good. I only used about a teaspoonful of the stuff in a cup of coffee and the tablespoon was too much. I also didn't have whipped cream, but, oh well. I'll bet a little Bailey's or Kalua would kick this up a step! Thanks for the recipe Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was really good but really rich! It's enough to knock you over...or at least fill you up so you don't want you next meal. I left out the whipped cream, and it was good enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States