Gingerbread Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was really delicious. I had no problem with texture or flavor. It makes me want to continue to put molasses in my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I wouldn't make this again but for those who are regular coffee drinkers that enjoy flavored brewed coffee - this is something you would want to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This tastes like a gingerbread cookie, but the baking soda is completely unnecessary to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was pretty good! I made this as written except I used Splenda brown sugar. In the directions it doesn't state where to add the teaspoon of cloves, so I added it with the other spices and also dusted it on top of the whipped cream. I think this recipe just needs some slight tweaks because the gingerbread flavor was very mild. I would use half the molasses next time because it over powered the other flavors. And I would double the cinnamon and cloves. I would also dust the top with fresh ground nutmeg along with the cloves. I will definitely be trying it again! Thanks for this tasty coffee idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed this... was spiced just right not to mask the coffee flavor entirely. I only added just a hint of whipped cream to color the top, although I did add just a bit more white sugar to taste. Cloves can be overpowering fast and I was leery to garnish, but they did add that last little flavor booster it needed I thought. A special blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
A good holiday treat. Just make sure you get it all dissolved in the drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My secret santa made me this recipe during our secret exchange week. I think it was my best gift of the week! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Need a last minute gift idea for the coffee lover? I made this and put it in the Condiment Squeeze Bottles you can buy at most any department store. I tied a ribbon around it (it would be great if you found gingerbread men ribbon) with a tag shaped like a gingerbread man! With just a squeeze you have gingerbread coffee! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
WOW! So fantastic! I love the Dunkin Donuts Gingerbread coffee but this is Delicious! I didn't have any cream as this was a spur of the moment thing I wanted but will get some tomorrow. Its good even with milk! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was good, but the spices weren't near close enough to gingerbread for me. I made this a recipe for one and I used fat free half-n-half instead of full fat and I used Cafe Verona brewed coffee. It's tasty but not quite there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

How to Make French Press Coffee

Four minutes is all it takes for the most flavorful cup of coffee you can make!

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States