Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It was AWESOME! I was a little skeptical about the lemon glaze, and it was certainly interesting. But not in a bad way. This is definitely going into our keeper file. With or without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Brilliant! Not too sweet, and the glaze is amazing. Made according to recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very easy and not too sweet - perfect with a scoop of ice cream. If the cake sank in the middle it was either under cooked - check with a tooth pick in the center or your batter was too wet. Mine took exactly 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a great recipe. I've used it a lot of times by now, start last Christmas, because everyone is keep on asking for it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Is perfect!!! my kids loved it, is not to sweet. I did it just like the recipe says and it didn't sank. I cut the molasses a little. Jus a great cake and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was PERFECT. The cake was unlike what we were expecting when we had a taste of the batter before cooking, but we were pleasantly surprised. I did improvise a little with the spices due to my bag of cinnamon being a bit old, but it was perfectly spiced. I loved the glaze, but I'm curious to see what it would be like with a caramel icing. A local retailer sells a cake similar to this and they top it with caramel icing, my boyfriend raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nyxnx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Made this and it was great. I loved the flavor combination of the lemon vs ginger. Followed recipe and came out just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Excellent flavors. Moist, delicious and I'll definitely make this again. Maybe not in the fluted silicone baking "pan" I used though, since the top flew away from the bottom while plating. My mishap aside, this was a great find. Thanks Chef John - You're an inspiration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful, moist easy cake with perfect texture. It's so nice to have a festive winter dessert that doesn't take butter. The glaze over the warm cake is the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States