Gingerbread Boys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Cookies spread a bit when baked but DELICIOUS!! Even my neighbor's kid ate them by the handful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Easy & tasty. You won't regret making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frencherin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great flavor! Beware of rolling them too thin! Err on the side of too thick because too thin is way to crispy; as I learned the hard way. Even though mine came out too crispy, the flavor was on point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Lisannette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
So delicious. It really helps to only have the dough out right before rolling and cutting and to keep it in the fridge for as long as possible in between. It really helps to keep the dough moldable and keep its structure while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
They were ok for me. I found the orange flavor a little overpowering and somewhat unexpected in a ginger bread cookie. Texture was good although I should have minced my zest more as sometimes I found it obvious in the batter. I have an orange oil from WilliamsSonoma that I would use instead next time or half the amount of zest. Still a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We love this gingerbread recipe. Light and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was, ok. I wasn't a fan of the orange flavor, I felt that it overpowered the ginger I wanted to taste. Others that tried it liked it though. The baking temp and time was off and the dough spread during baking so it lost it's shape. I had to adjust the temp to 250°F and baked for 8-10 minutes, otherwise it came out slightly burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina Lairs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Awesome...couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariann01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
ate these as they came out of the oven and had very few left when we were finished cooking. no clove in it as I dont have any ground clove, and i used light syrup instead of dark. still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Great recipe, I added half as much orange zest. And make sure you use unsalted butter! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States