Gingerbread Boys And Girls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I really liked this recipe. Im an inexperienced cook and this was one of the first recipes i've tried. I wanted to have an old fashioned christmas so I dedided to make popcorn garland and gingerbread men so this recipe was perfect. I think it was extremely hard to stir in the last 3 cups of flour though, its a lot easier if you mix the ingrediants in a fairly large bowl and knead in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These cookies were easy to make and the dough was wonderful to work with. I used a small heart shaped cookie cutter and got 4+ dozen cookies when I halfed the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This the only gingerbread recipe that's worked for me...it was so easy...rolled out like a dream! I put in 2 tsp of ginger like others suggested and it turned out very yummy. The only hard part was stiring in the last 3 cups of flour...my whimpy arm was tired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This recipe is so easy. The gingerbread tastes great. I used this recipe to make cookies as ornaments for my Christmas tree. They look awesome! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I, like one of the other people, love ginger and increased it from 1 to 2 tsp. Absolutely the best gingerbread recipe I've ever tried. After chilling, I found working with it a pleasure. No breaking or ripping. I will be doing a gingerbread house next year with this one!!! Luci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I made this recipe (but used 2 teaspoons of ginger instead of 1) and made gingerbread boys and girls with my 3 year old niece! The recipe is delicious and the bakes into beautiful, spicy cookies. I will add these to my annual Christmas baking list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I found the dough very very crumbly when I tried to roll it, but kneading it a little first helped ALOT! I didn't like the strong molasses taste, but my kids, and everyone else that's tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
Great recipe! Tastes fine. The more you chill the dough the easier it is to work and cut. I cheated and rolled the dough out and cut it on top of a chest freezer. This kept it nice and chilled and made it easier to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
Fun and tasty! These will definitely be on out tree this christmas (unless the dogs.. kids.. pull them all off and eat them!) :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States