Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This biscotti was the hit of the Christmas season. It was super easy to make and so tasty. Everyone who received it as a gift just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very yummy biscotti, great in coffee, good with cream cheese cinnamon roll icing too. 25 mins cooking time was slightly long and I unfortunately didnt check it, but turned out ok, just slightly overcrispy and dark on the ends. I'll watch it more closely the last 5 mins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I personally don't know what the other reviewers are talking about (the ones who dissed this recipe). These are dee-lish!! I make them alll the time, and drizzle them with white chocolate. They are to die for!!! These are a staple in my house. In fact, I am having one right now with my tea! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDY KENNEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I love gingerbread and thought this biscotti version was excellent. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deep River, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Tried out this recipe for a cookie swap and wow! I was impressed! I've tried to make biscotti before, and they never came out quite right, but the texture and taste of these is absolutely perfect. Not to mention the recipe is SO easy and quick to make! Delicious with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Wow. Great receipe! I made them once..no one liked them but me. I made them again. This time I spread the bottoms with melted white chocolate chips. Everyone went crazy..even some tough critics or said they don't like gingerbread. The white chocolate is a perfect addition because it mellows out the spice of the cookie with an added creamey flavor. Not as crunchy as other biscotti..but no one cared due to the yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These were super easy to make. I made them as if I were making pasta with the well method and my bare hands. I did make them with a wooden spoon the first time, but it didn't come together very well, when I attempted to shape them. Everyone so far has requested these as a Christmas gift or has requested the recipe. Just Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Crispy, gingery and delicious. I was somewhat concerned with the large quantity of ginger in these, but turns out they're perfectly seasoned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was awesome. Just the right amount of spices for that perfect gingerbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe. Delicious biscotti that cut very easily and cleanly. I got my biscotti about 9 inches long without cracking or crumbling. The smell while they are baking is heavenly. Wonderful for gifts. I'm going to make another batch of these soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States