Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very nice recipe. The spice is nice and light. If you're looking for a nice change of pace, this is definitely up there. I dipped part of ours with white chocolate, and next time, maybe I would add chopped walnuts. But turned out lovely. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
These are delicious and for my first attempt at making biscotti even I was amazed at myself!! Dipping these into coffee is just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I made this last year and it was a HUGE hit. I added just a little lemon flavoring to the almond bark and it made a huge difference. Not to mention, I probably spent only $20 to gift to 40 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Very nice! Followed the recipe to the T; just didn't dip in chocolate.. I'm not a ginger fan; but the crispiness was there; and stayed crispy even in a plastic container
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delish! Went down a treat :) I dipped them in white choc but next time will drizzle the chocolate on. Yum will be making these again. I followed FireFly08's suggestions and alterations and they came out great, think next time I will add vanilla and bake them longer on the second bake to get them crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Oh my gosh, YUM! I added a little pepper to give the gingerbread a bit of a kick, but other than that I followed the recipe. Very easy, good results. I'm going to make a whole slew of these biscotti for our Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TICKLEMOUSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe as written. I actually didn't have any cloves and it still turned out great! A bit of trial and error as far as how long to toast the pieces, but I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Perfect. I didn't change a single thing. They mixed together perfectly and taste delicious. Just have to frost them a little and am taking them for gifts tonight. Next time I might put them in my big Kitchen aid to mix, but I was really pleased with the mixture. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
very easy to do.. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good! This was my first time making biscotti and these were enjoyed. I melted white chocolate and spread it over each cookie. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States