Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
awesome flavor! i added a dash of black pepper to mine and dipped the in a simple powdered sugar glaze. next time i will decrease the initial cook time though from 25 minutes to 20 minutes as the edges started to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
baked this for a friend, but the biscotti burned at the edges and i had to cut them off. added 1/4 tsp ground pepper, 1/4 tsp more nutmeg and 1/2 tsp salt, and it still was pretty bland. was not impressed, waste of my ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I didn't really care or these. Need more of something, but not quite sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
5 stars with these changes: Use bread flour (not wheat or all purpose), add (in addition to oil) 1 softened stick of butter, add 2 level teaspoons of pepper, a little more cinnamon, (and don't be afraid of a little more of the other spices depending on what you favor). The temperature was fine. 28 - 30 minutes initial cook, let cool completely, cut and recook 8 minutes, cool completely and even leave out to harden some more- then store. *The pepper is needed to give it that spice you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My family and I didnt care for this. Spices were a little off and was more hard than crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is by far my favorite Biscotti recipe!!! Everything about it is perfect and it reminds me of Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
A lot easier than I expected, yet still fancy! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
a little spice or flavor needed.... I dipped mine in chocolate - which made it good. Will try another biscotti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Friends loved it. I drizzled with white chocolate. Dec. 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very good. Used all white flour and when cooled dipped them in melted "white chocolate". Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States