Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe was good but I think it could be better. I agree with many other reviews that it needed a little more flavor. Next time I make these I will increase the spices two fold and add an icing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I LOVE these biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Wow! Melted vanilla almond bark & dipped bottoms of biscotti's, then when cool, layed them on their side and drizzled one side as well. Absolutely gorgeous and they were gobbled up by the family. Also gifted a tin of them for Xmas & they were thoroughly loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! Thanks for a little something different that I could take in to the pre-Christmas 'treats week' lunch room bonanza.It was nice to share such a yummy coffee treat. I followed the recipe and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Not a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These were pretty good. I think they needed a little more of a spicey taste, I might increase the ginger next time and add some salt. Otherwise very good. Do not use butter, a friend of mine who makes great Italian biscotti says you always use oil for a genuine biscotti. I drizzled they with a lemon glaze made from powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice and that really added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Baked the biscotti yesterday, they turned out good, no fuss with preparation. Although I tweaked a bit, omitted molasses (molasses are not available in my country, and I had no honey). I used oil, and my experience with some excellent biscotti recipes from this site is good oil-wise. I like unblanched almonds and thus added 1 cup of those. Used brown sugar for ginger-bread appearance. Summarized, excellent recipe, works, tastes good... just do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These are fantastic! I halved the amount of ginger because I didn't want them too strong for the non ginger eating daughter. Just delicious and so pretty drizzled with white chocolate! Good enough for a cookie exchange this weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
The taste was good, but the temp of 375 is way to high. It burned my first batch on the bottom. and I only left them in 17 minutes. Will remake the recipe again at 350 for 15 minutes like all the biscotti I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States