Gingerbread Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We love this biscotti. I've made it both with oil and butter and turned out great both times. They are a fun easy treat to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
No pop of taste in this biscotti. I thought these were very bland. I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
very good, especially with the white chocolate! i melt it and pipe it on with the plastic bag. perfect for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Not good. Is the 1/2 tablespoon ground cloves a typo??? I have never put that amount in any recipe and it totally ruined the flavor of this biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made as directed, the oven temp is too high or the cookie has to cook too long resulting in scorched ginger leading to a bitter cookie that did not completely dry out as biscotti should. If you make these maybe decrease oven temp to 325 or 350? Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe definitely made it to my make-every-Christmas baking list! Loved the flavor and how easy it is to make. I used the lemon icing recipe by Carol to ice the biscotti and then after the icing had set, I used bittersweet chocolate melted and drizzled over the biscotti to make a very professional looking cookie. Gave them as gifts this year to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yum, yum, YUM!! I followed the recipe exactly as written in regards to ingredients and mixing method. I only made one large log, though. I ended up baking the cut biscotti for about 9 minutes per side to get them perfectly crunchy! These are great without the white chocolate, but spectacular with it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These should be called clove-ginger biscotti. If you are not crazy about cloves, cut back on it. It is pretty potent. Love these with coffee, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I also used 1/3 cup of salted butter instead of oil, and I cut it into the dry ingredients, minus the sugar, then mixed the sugar with the wet ingredients and added the wet and dry together. I was a bit skeptical of how crumbly the dough seemed, but just as many other reviewers have said, it firmed up significantly on baking. One thing I did to help with forming the loaves since it was so crumbly was put a sheet of parchment paper on the cookie sheet, then dumped half the mixture on and formed it into a loaf, then did the same with the other half and baked them on the parchment paper on the cookie sheet. I don't think I could have made loaves and then moved them onto the sheet, but doing it this way worked really well. I also baked them the first time for 30 minutes, which seemed to be just right, as they seemed too soft at 25 minutes. I made a confectioner's sugar glaze to drizzle, and am loving them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great biscottis!! Normally ale almond but tried this for Christmas. Instead of oil I softened about 6 tablespoons butter. I normally use butter in ally recipes and used white flour. Drizzled powder sugar icing. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States