Gingerade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I used Diet Ginger Ale and I made homemade lemonade using a recipe from this site that used Truvia instead of sugar. I did NOT add the additional sugar. My kids enjoyed this as is but my husband made these into a makeshift Lynchburg Lemonade by adding a jigger of whiskey. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I made myself a drink- using 12oz diet ginger ale, 6 oz light lemonade, & 1/4 c. Splenda. No ice- just used chilled ingredients. VERY YUMMY!!! And so easy & virtually no calories- wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe at least three times for family and friends and everyone loves it. They often ask for the recipe. It's such a pleasure for me that it's very simple to make and it doesn't include 50 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I used store bought lemonade and left out the sugar. Great for serving at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Decembergrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I used Splenda instead of sugar, but otherwise followed the stated amounts in the recipe. This was a nice refreshing drink for the first warm day of the year in Columbus! Thanks, Martha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was way too sweet. I had to double the amount of lemonade because it just tasted like overly sweetened ginger ale. Next time I will leave the sugar out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I must have used the wrong ginger ale or lemonade becuase it was EXTREMELY sweet! It probably would have been perfect if no sugar was added. We ended using a lot more ginger ale and lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is easy to make and very tasty. I used "Newman's Lemonade" which has a very low sugar content and diet ginger ale. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
If you like a refreshing drink for a party, if you also lemon punch it tastes the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Thank you Martha for such a yummy recipe. I made a cup of this for myself just to taste it using crystal light and diet ginger ale. Rather than adding ice I added frozen raspberries which added an additional layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States