Gingerade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I made myself a drink- using 12oz diet ginger ale, 6 oz light lemonade, & 1/4 c. Splenda. No ice- just used chilled ingredients. VERY YUMMY!!! And so easy & virtually no calories- wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I used Splenda instead of sugar, but otherwise followed the stated amounts in the recipe. This was a nice refreshing drink for the first warm day of the year in Columbus! Thanks, Martha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
If you like a refreshing drink for a party, if you also lemon punch it tastes the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I have made this recipe at least three times for family and friends and everyone loves it. They often ask for the recipe. It's such a pleasure for me that it's very simple to make and it doesn't include 50 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I used store bought lemonade and left out the sugar. Great for serving at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Decembergrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is easy to make and very tasty. I used "Newman's Lemonade" which has a very low sugar content and diet ginger ale. Delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I must have used the wrong ginger ale or lemonade becuase it was EXTREMELY sweet! It probably would have been perfect if no sugar was added. We ended using a lot more ginger ale and lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was way too sweet. I had to double the amount of lemonade because it just tasted like overly sweetened ginger ale. Next time I will leave the sugar out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Thank you Martha for such a yummy recipe. I made a cup of this for myself just to taste it using crystal light and diet ginger ale. Rather than adding ice I added frozen raspberries which added an additional layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I used Diet Ginger Ale and I made homemade lemonade using a recipe from this site that used Truvia instead of sugar. I did NOT add the additional sugar. My kids enjoyed this as is but my husband made these into a makeshift Lynchburg Lemonade by adding a jigger of whiskey. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States