Ginger and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Awesome recipe! Makes big, fat, flavorful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
These cookies were really easy to make and yummy. My husband who normally doesn't like Ginger Cookies even liked them. They are best warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were the best. They never got hard. Oh soooo YUMMY. I used a tablespoon size cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
My husband and kids loved these cookies. I also "thumb printed" a portion of the cookies and filled them with jam. My house smelled wonderful of ginger and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love making these cookies at Christmas time! Don't flatten them or overbake them though! They really are some of the best ginger cookies because they stay nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are a great soft, spicy cookie, and they disappeared in no time. A terrific Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Incredibly easy and full-flavored cookie! I made a half-recipe and it was just right for our small family. Fluffy and soft with a crispy shell. These cookies get better with age: if you eat one right out of the oven and love it, just wait until you taste it when it's cooled off! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I love these cookies. I've made them a few times and never changed a thing. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Yum...Made as written, but mixed some sugar and red sugar on a plate and rolled them in that....it's Christmas time! We just had some with a cup of tea on a cold day. Will make these again. I put half in the freezer so we can have them next week. I always freeze cookies to have them on hand when my son comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious and simple, these came out better than I expected! I pressed them down a little bit and them came out with a crispy shell and soft inside. Even the bf, who doesn't like sweets and only crunchy cookies, declared these his new favorite. I sprayed the measuring cup with Pam before measuring the molasses so it wouldn't stick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States