Ginger and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
These are a great cookie.Not only is the flavour and sweetness perfect the texture and ease to assemble are a bonus. I added 2 tsp. of freshly grated ginger and I baked them 13 min. and they were crunchy all around the edges, soft inside. Perfect! THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Making these little gems gluten free is easy by just substituting a good quality GF flour cup for cup. I also added a 1/2 tsp. cream of tarter for a crisp cracked shell and soft melting middle. So, so yummy and way too addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Love these cookies! Made them for Christmas and my husband and I love them. I'm using them as gifts and I know they'll be happily recieved. These might become a traditional cookie I bake this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Perfect texture and nice ginger flavor. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I just took these cookies out of the oven and tried one. It was good but not better than that. I find the clove is a very strong spice and a little goes a long way. 1 1/2 tsp is too much. The ginger gets lost in it. I followed the recipe to the T but next time I will put 1/4 tsp clove and 2 tsp ginger and sprinkle some sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These cookies were amazing. I substituted real ginger for ground ginger and they came out really flavorful. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Really excellent cookie! The batter is kind of sticky and hard to work with, but it's worth it. The finished product was perfect. I didn't make any changes or substitutions; I thought the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Im really not sure what I did wrong. I just went back & read all the reviews again & everyone loved these cookies. I do not. I read & re-read the recipe. I followed it to a T. My batter was so dry I only made 24 out of the 60 cookies it was supposed to make. It wouldnt roll together & I got frustrated with it. I think this is a travesty in my house! Unheard of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Loved them!! Even the kids and husband liked them. They taste like pumpkin pie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These cookies came out amazing! I was afraid they were going to be too strong, but I was way off! They were great warm out of the oven and my family loved them. I sprinkled a little extra sugar on them to make them a tad bit sweeter. I will be using this recipe again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States