Ginger and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I kept these in the freezer for surprise guests. a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were one of the fastest to go at Christmas. ..Once mixed somewhat I used my hands to squeeze and mix more heat from hands helps amalgamate everything! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Truskoski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
These are a great cookie.Not only is the flavour and sweetness perfect the texture and ease to assemble are a bonus. I added 2 tsp. of freshly grated ginger and I baked them 13 min. and they were crunchy all around the edges, soft inside. Perfect! THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Making these little gems gluten free is easy by just substituting a good quality GF flour cup for cup. I also added a 1/2 tsp. cream of tarter for a crisp cracked shell and soft melting middle. So, so yummy and way too addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Love these cookies! Made them for Christmas and my husband and I love them. I'm using them as gifts and I know they'll be happily recieved. These might become a traditional cookie I bake this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Perfect texture and nice ginger flavor. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I just took these cookies out of the oven and tried one. It was good but not better than that. I find the clove is a very strong spice and a little goes a long way. 1 1/2 tsp is too much. The ginger gets lost in it. I followed the recipe to the T but next time I will put 1/4 tsp clove and 2 tsp ginger and sprinkle some sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These cookies were amazing. I substituted real ginger for ground ginger and they came out really flavorful. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Really excellent cookie! The batter is kind of sticky and hard to work with, but it's worth it. The finished product was perfect. I didn't make any changes or substitutions; I thought the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Im really not sure what I did wrong. I just went back & read all the reviews again & everyone loved these cookies. I do not. I read & re-read the recipe. I followed it to a T. My batter was so dry I only made 24 out of the 60 cookies it was supposed to make. It wouldnt roll together & I got frustrated with it. I think this is a travesty in my house! Unheard of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States