Ginger and Rosemary Pork Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I substituted garlic salt for the minced garlic and used used this marinade as an injection into my pork chops. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used this recipe as someone suggested to marinate pork prior to making the stuffed pork tenderloin. I marinated it overnight. The flavor of lime was a bit too strong for my liking, but since the pork was stuffed, it evened out the strong taste. Next time, I might just marinate it for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Love it! Used it to marinate pork chops, and they tasted wonderful. I love the rosemary and lime flavor. Bf liked it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
1/2 cup of lime juice was a bit too much for my tastes. Next time, I'll try it with 1/4 cup. Otherwise, very tasty and nice way to dress up pork chops. I wish I had a way to give this 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very good. My daughter made this for us, everyone liked it but my husband thought the lime and rosemary were too strong but then he likes things fairly bland :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great recipe, though I modified it a bit. Since I didn't have lime juice, I used orange juice. Doubled the recipe and marinated 6 pork loin chops for about 6 hours, then grilled. They were yummy, flavorful and tender, though I think I will probably use about half the rosemary next time. It was a bit overpowering for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
it is a really good marinade ... i used it with t-bone chops and grilled them...i used less rosemary (dried)...i luv lime anything and this stood up to the test...will definitely use it again and might try it with chicken...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I loved this, as did my kids. My husband did not. Too bad for him. I did add two tbsp. of honey to thicken up the marinate a bit and I used just-squeezed lime juice. I let this sit in the marinate in a shallow baking dish all day. Intense flavor. I suggest you scrunch up the rosemary a bit with a mortar and pestle(or do what I did and use a bowl and the bottom of your ice cream scooper) to bring out the flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very good, but could use more depth. Perhaps something sweet to offset it a bit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
great recipe! i had no fresh lime juice or garlic cloves on hand. So, i substituted lemon juice and garlic powder (to taste) and it was fabulous! my 4 chops marinated for 3 hours. I baked in pan a little with olive oil and remaining marinade at 375 for about 25 mins, basting periodically. JUICY! DELICIOUS! also, its a tad spicy, not for the kidos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Pickled Ginger Asian Pear Coleslaw

See how to make a great fall and winter coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States