Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Yummmm! I mixed this w/ soba noodles and seitan and it was great! A light ginger flavor and it works so well w/ the veggies. It's like a dish one would get in a restaurant. It smalls really good while making too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Very tasty and easy! The only mistake I made was using boring, plain, white rice! Should have taken the suggestion and used the jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
VERY YUMMY! I'm glad I found this today. I was in the mood for something good. Of course I had to tweak your recipe a bit for my family, but your garlic/ginger/corn starch blend is a keeper! Here is what I did tonight- Hubby demands meat, so cooks chicken breast first and cut it up. I used two bags of Walmart brand sugar snap peas stir fry (1.50/bag), I had to use powdered ginger this time (but I'm sure the fresh would be AWESOME, will try that next time). Since I had so many veggies, I doubled the soy sauce. I also added a can of pineapple chuncks with the juice just before serving. VERY GOOD! thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
My husband, 20-month-old son, and I all enjoyed this recipe. I've already prepared it twice. Only modifications were more garlic and used dark sesame oil for a more rich flavor. Great for use with any seasonal veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Wow. This one is such a keeper. I didn't have any of the fresh veggies listed, so I used frozen carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower - plus I added some chicken. I am in love with ginger, and this definitely satisfies the craving for it. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Fantastic!! I used broccoli, mushrooms, onions & spinach. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
A great, simple recipe. To make it easier, I used ginger paste and minced garlic from a jar, and frozen vegetables. I just made it tonight..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
very good! It has a wonderful flavor. We especially liked the slightly crisp vegetables. Thanks for sharing. P.S. Did not have ginger root on hand but bottled ginger worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Wonderful! We served this with the Asian Flank Steak from this webiste. Whipped up some spring rolls and had a feast. Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
we added more ginger and used half vegetable/sesame oil for more flavor like others have recommended and threw in some sunflower seeds for good luck. Nice dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States