Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Great recipe! I made it for a Mother's Day luncheon, and people loved it. I used frozen veggies, though. Had a very Asian feel to it. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Great flavor but doesn't need the salt at the end of the recipe. Also great with added veggies & tofu (or your favorite meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
very good! It has a wonderful flavor. We especially liked the slightly crisp vegetables. Thanks for sharing. P.S. Did not have ginger root on hand but bottled ginger worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Yummmm! I mixed this w/ soba noodles and seitan and it was great! A light ginger flavor and it works so well w/ the veggies. It's like a dish one would get in a restaurant. It smalls really good while making too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Wow. This one is such a keeper. I didn't have any of the fresh veggies listed, so I used frozen carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower - plus I added some chicken. I am in love with ginger, and this definitely satisfies the craving for it. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Fantastic!! I used broccoli, mushrooms, onions & spinach. Even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Wonderful! We served this with the Asian Flank Steak from this webiste. Whipped up some spring rolls and had a feast. Fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
My husband, 20-month-old son, and I all enjoyed this recipe. I've already prepared it twice. Only modifications were more garlic and used dark sesame oil for a more rich flavor. Great for use with any seasonal veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
A great, simple recipe. To make it easier, I used ginger paste and minced garlic from a jar, and frozen vegetables. I just made it tonight..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Being asian and having grown up with authentic asian stir-fry's, I consider this dish a good imitation. I added several additional ingredients, such as fish sauce. Overall, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States