Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was a really good base recipe. I cooked it as jL suggested (added cornstarch base at end). It turned out great and all ages enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good stir fry. Healthy meal that makes plenty of left overs for me and my boyfriend. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Just added chicken and it was a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I omitted the green beans, but followed the recipe in other respects. It was really good with jasmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This wasn't very good. WAY too salty. Substitute sesame oil for flavor. Double garlic. Add a pinch of crushed red pepper. Eliminate the salt (there's already soy sauce! Why another half Tbsp?). Finally, whisk the corn starch into the soy sauce and water mixture rather than adding it at the beginning. Corn starch should always be added near the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe. Also easy to ad lib on the veggies. I use whatever I have on hand but stick to the basic basting and sauteeing ingredients. Have also added tofu which worked really well. I sautéed it first, took it out, and then added back in at the end. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It's looks beautiful on the plate and tastes delicious. Use your favorite veggies. I skipped the cauliflower, used brussels sprouts cut in half, added whole mushrooms and a can of cubed pineapple. I also diced two chicken breasts and sauteed them before I added the veggies. Do use fresh ginger - it makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
not the best recipe ive gotten off of here! It would of been better with some beef tips marinated in soy sauce and NO ginger, just my opinion tho. the veggies were good tho(: probably not gonna make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Tastes amazing, and very easy to make if you have less than an hour for a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly...it was delicious. My family scarfed it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States