Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Loved it! I used dried spices for all of the recommended. I didn't use the onion, but I added water chestnuts and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a fast, easy recipe with good flavor. I use reduced sodium soy sauce and skip the added salt at the end and it suits me just fine. I have made this recipe as written and found that the corn starch globs up with the oil and doesn't get distributed very well, so now I add the cornstarch to the soy sauce and water mixture. Works just fine. Use whatever veggies you have on hand. I personally like julienned carrots, sweet bell peppers, mushrooms, broccoli, green onion, and broccoli. I also add a little chili sauce to spice it up and reduce the oil because I'm watching fat and calories. Add some sliced chicken breast and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I must say I was pretty disappointed with the bland taste of the sauce in this recipe, don't think it deserves the rating it currently holds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was an easy recipe to prepare so I gave it three stars. However for flavor it wasn't great. I added black pepper and extra soy sauce to give the veggies some sort of flavor. I would not follow this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
As with many other reviewers, I used a lot of the family favorite veggies. I mixed the cornstarch as to the directions, but did not add veggies to the mix as the recipe had stated, instead I waited and put the cornstarch mixture in with the soy sauce and water. Served over brown rice .. plan on making again, but think I will use some of the soy sauce and or water to dissolve the cornstarch and cook garlic in with rest of veggies ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made almost exactly as written. Didn't have green beans, so threw in diced celery, red pepper and green onions. Mushrooms would also work very well in this. Nice light flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanerdc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very tasty, but even with increasing the amount of veggies, it certainly wasn't enough to feed 2 adults and 4 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkymonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good, and easy to make too. Perfect for a situation where you suddenly realize you've got a whole lot of veggies in the crisper that are about to go bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I'm just a lowly bachelor and wanted something nice to eat on a Sunday Afternoon and stumbled on to this. Brilliant! Thank you So much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I added some leftover sauteed mushrooms, some thinly sliced sauteed chicken breast, and some sliced summer squash to this and served it over rice. It was delicious- will definately make again! This may be personal preference, but I reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon, and may reduce it further to 1/2 teaspoon next time as it was still plenty salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States