Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
loved this! I'll be making this more often, and my husband (who's pretty much a meatatarian) loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
this was a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great recipe! This was the first time I made stir fry. We changed up the amounts a bit to suit our tastes and went light on the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Perfect! Never cooked a more perfect stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Ok I had just got a new wok and had some ginger in my fridge I needed to use up. Googled a recipe and I'm so glad I found this! I loved it because I had tons of green beans in my summer garden. What's weird is that I had no onions in my fridge but I did have mushrooms so I put those in instead. Turned out very tasty. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is an excellent base for a stir fry. The ginger sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I added some baked tofu to this and increased the amount of soy sauce. The ginger was really refreshing and I did follow one other reviewer's idea to add pineapple chunks. That bit of sweetness was a great addition. I served this over fragrant Jasmine rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
As prepared, this is actually just an average, nothing-to-write-home-about Veggie Stir Fry. To really make it a Ginger Stir Fry, you need to add at least 5 times the amount of fresh ginger to bring out that flavor. Also, no need to add additional salt; the soy sauce makes it salty enough. And, I did not see the benefit of the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great! Omitting salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Love this recipe. I add whatever veggies we have in the fridge and throw them all in at the same time. Usually includes onions, carrots, mushrooms, broccoli, bell peppers and zucchini. Cook for 5 minutes max and add soy sauce and water. Serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States