Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best stir fry I've made in a long time. In the past I've used frozen vegetables and packaged sauce mixes, but NO more! A goal for this year is to eliminate processed foods in my home and do more scratch cooking with more vegetables. And boy, this recipe fit the bill and was SO tasty. Lots of flavor and lots of crispy fresh veggies. The least healthy part was the jasmine rice I served it with, but that's a must have. I made this recipe pretty much as written. I did toss the veggies in the cornstarch mix but didn't have a problem with gumminess. However, I did make more sauce (extra 2T soy and 4T water) so perhaps that helped. I also added 1T hot szechuan marinade to give extra flavor without making it too spicy for any family members. We like a little extra sauce with the rice so those amounts worked well. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and did not add the extra salt. However, since I made extra sauce the dish had plenty of salt. More would have probably been too much. I used all fresh ingredients: ginger(half amt), garlic, broccoli florets, julienned carrots, sugar snap peas, green onions, and sliced red cabbage. What a yummy and healthy meal. Definitely a do-again!! Thanks, Veggigoddess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
loved this! I'll be making this more often, and my husband (who's pretty much a meatatarian) loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
this was a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Great recipe! This was the first time I made stir fry. We changed up the amounts a bit to suit our tastes and went light on the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Perfect! Never cooked a more perfect stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Ok I had just got a new wok and had some ginger in my fridge I needed to use up. Googled a recipe and I'm so glad I found this! I loved it because I had tons of green beans in my summer garden. What's weird is that I had no onions in my fridge but I did have mushrooms so I put those in instead. Turned out very tasty. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is an excellent base for a stir fry. The ginger sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I added some baked tofu to this and increased the amount of soy sauce. The ginger was really refreshing and I did follow one other reviewer's idea to add pineapple chunks. That bit of sweetness was a great addition. I served this over fragrant Jasmine rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
As prepared, this is actually just an average, nothing-to-write-home-about Veggie Stir Fry. To really make it a Ginger Stir Fry, you need to add at least 5 times the amount of fresh ginger to bring out that flavor. Also, no need to add additional salt; the soy sauce makes it salty enough. And, I did not see the benefit of the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great! Omitting salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States