Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Fantastic recipe. Also easy to ad lib on the veggies. I use whatever I have on hand but stick to the basic basting and sauteeing ingredients. Have also added tofu which worked really well. I sautéed it first, took it out, and then added back in at the end. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
It's looks beautiful on the plate and tastes delicious. Use your favorite veggies. I skipped the cauliflower, used brussels sprouts cut in half, added whole mushrooms and a can of cubed pineapple. I also diced two chicken breasts and sauteed them before I added the veggies. Do use fresh ginger - it makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
not the best recipe ive gotten off of here! It would of been better with some beef tips marinated in soy sauce and NO ginger, just my opinion tho. the veggies were good tho(: probably not gonna make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Tastes amazing, and very easy to make if you have less than an hour for a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly...it was delicious. My family scarfed it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Was very tasty, next time I want to add some chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
The picture doesn't match the recipe, but you could easily customize it so that it does. This recipe was quick, easy, healthy & very tasty. We'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious and very easy! I made it as listed, except used dry ginger since I didn't have any fresh and just added about a tablespoon of Thai Chilli Paste and a shake of red pepper flakes at the end. I liked that it was simple to make! I used a variety of garden vegetables: snow peas, broccoli, carrot, green pepper, zucchini, bok choy and onion, then added some leftover pork loin cut into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was very good. I did NOT add the additional salt; it would definitely have been inedible if I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This reipe really works great with any vegetables. I used broccoli, red pepper, cauliflower, green beans, cucumber and onion. Just whatever I had in the house! I also added some chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States