Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Yes to more garlic and instead of soy sauce, to make it healthier I used Bragg's Liquid Amino's (non-GMO, organic) and tastes just like soy sauce. YUMMMM!!! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Eh. This was okay. I didn't really look at the vegetables suggested since I had just gone to the store. I did take the portions and other ingredients to mind, though. I used eggplant, zucchini, red bell pepper, mushroom, carrots, and peas. I felt like the ginger was lost in the recipe. I definitely ate two portions of it that night, but I feel I wasn't completely overthrown. Overall, it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This is an easy and highly nutritious recipe for vegetable lovers. I did several things differently from the posted recipe. I made a slurry by mixing the cornstarch with cold water. Additionally, I added garlic chili paste along with the soy sauce to warm things up a bit. This sauce was added at the end of the recipe. It was easier to simplify this by just adding all the veggies in at once and finishing with the sauce. A little more garlic was added and sesame oil was used instead of vegetable oil. Use sliced red pepper to create more colors. Add salt and black pepper to taste to finish off this easy stir fry recipe. Goes great on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Thank you for this great, time-saving recipe! This is a keeper because it's easy, quick and has potential for adding flavor varieties like black bean sauce, hoisin sauce, teriyaki, etc. We always have celery, onion, carrots and some kind of peppers on hand so this stir fry ends up being a nice accompaniment. I would like to add some kind of "somethin" to pizzazz it and make it addictive (sugar, more garlic, Siracha?). It's colorful and the sauce makes a nice, attractive gloss to the dish. Thanks!!! Lisa in Indy 5/24/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I thought this was pretty good, I made as instructed but then added more ginger and just a tad more soy sauce because it was a little bland. I also thought it was a little gummy so next time (and there will be a next time) I will mix everything in a bowl and then add it to the veggies in one step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was great. Liked the technique. Served this with the Szechuan Shrimp recipe on this site with rice and it was a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the BEST stir fry recipe I have ever made. THANK YOU, THANK YOU. I doubled it, thankfully, hoping for leftovers but my family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Wow, great reciepe, family just loved it. Very flavorful! Followed it to a T. Need to double the amount next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My coworkers keep giving me grief for how good my leftovers smell at lunch! This is an easy and yummy recipe. Of course, I did change a few things too - I used coconut oil (which contributes to the delicious smell!) and a few different veggies I had on hand. I did start with the corn starch/coconut oil/ginger/garlic, then added brocoli, carrots, and a red pepper. I also added some red cabbage right at the end, so it didn't get too cooked. And a little tofu for extra umph. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States