Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Bottom line: Easy, delicious and versatile but leave out the salt. I have made this recipe with a variety of vegetables, whatever I had on hand at the time and it was always well received. As others noted, the initial sauce needs to be doubled or tripled, depending on the volume of vegetables used, however, I would leave the oil at two tablespoons otherwise it will be too greasy (learned the hard way). Also, when using the amount of soy sauce AND salt listed, the vegetables were way too salty. One or the other can be left off altogether, I liked it best when omitting the salt but retaining the the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Loved this! Made it exactly as the recipe called for, the only change was they types of vegetables. I used broccoli, carrots, snap peas, onions, and mushrooms. It was amazing and even my nephew that is incredible picky came back for seconds. I had to make a second batch of veggies! Thanks for the staple recipe that I'm adding to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent flavor. Added cooked chicken at the end after taking out a portion for my vegan son. Only issue is the amount of salt called for. Way too much. Probably just a pinch would do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Really good. I've made this several times now. I use 5 cups of whatever veggies I have on hand. Usually I stir fry some shrimp to go with it and that makes a complete meal for our fam. Oh, and we like a tad more garlic and ginger than it states and less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Versatile, use any veggies you have on hand. Very good flavor & crunch, under-cook since keeps cooking as it sits. I cut the oil down to 2 T, used chicken broth for the other 2 T. Next time I'll try NO oil & 1/4 c. chicken broth to make a fat free dish. Also, did not add the salt. Used this as a side dish with chicken. Very Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
very good and easy. added some peanuts for extra crunch. Could use a little kick too for those who like it spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very quick and very easy to make. I wish that it would have had more of a sauce as I found it to be rather sticky and not saucy. I will certainly make this again, but will add some red pepper flakes and a little more garlic and ginger next time. I didn't add the salt that this calls for but it really didn't seem to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe was ok, however I will try it again minus the extra salt at the end. It was very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this the other day and we enjoyed it so much that I'm making it again today. I used fresh broccoli, peppers, onions, zucchini, carrots, mushrooms, and sugar snap peas. Per other comments, I added a bit of fish sauce and chili paste to the sauce. I mixed all the sauce ingredients together and stir-fried the veggies. When they were done, I added the sauce, mixing it to thicken and coat the veggies. Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States