Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I added a tablespoon of honey because I thought it needed to have a touch of "sweet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
4 T of oil is way too much. It was so greasy. I have made way better stir frys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama-mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wow, this is probably the best stir fry I have ever had! The veggies were deliciously fresh and crunchy, not mushy like they can be sometimes. A keeper for sure, this is a really yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I liked this a lot but would recommend not adding salt as the recipe does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this last night and it was awesome! I did double the cornstarch, garlic and ginger root. Also added 1/2tsp of Brown Sugar before taking it out of the pan, and added a Sesame Seeds. It was great and made a perfect lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Awesome, I added about 2 tablepoons of ginger since I really like the fragrant spiciness and I wanted a little heat so additionally I added 1/4 teaspoon of chipotle powder. I wanted this as a main course so first I sauteed some thinly sliced chicken strips over high heat to get them browned and slightly cripsy in 1 teaspoon of canola oil. I used the vegetables listed since I like them all and added a few crimini mushrooms. 1/4 cup oil seemed a little much so I removed about a tablespoon, perfect. I added the oil and the vegetables and cooked them over high (not meduim) heat to get them slightly browned but still crunchy. I mixed the soy sauce with the water then added the cornstarch and mixed it until it was smooth and added this last so I could control the thickening since I knew it would thicken relatively fast. When it was done (about 20 seconds) I removed it from the heat and salted to taste, I probably used about 1 teaspoon since the soy sauce was salty. Served it over brown rice and it was darn tasty. Definately will be making this again. Oh yea, I used about 4 cloves of garlic, love the taste. I sauteed them first to get them a caramel color then added the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I needed a vegetable side and as soon as I logged onto this website and I saw this recipe on the front page featured as "Recipe of the Day". I used snap sugar peas instead of snow peas but had everything else. I chopped up a little red onions and added red bell peppers for color and texture. I blanched the broccoli crowns so it would be easier to stir fry and retain its bright green color. I just eye-balled the cornstarch mixture and made sure to evenly coat the veggies before stir frying it. I grated the fresh ginger and minced up the garlic clove. I did add a little more soy sauce for taste but omitted the water. I like the crisp yet tender crunch of the vegetables. I am glad that I pre-boiled the broccoli crowns as it was cooked just right. The ginger, garlic and soy sauce is a nice touch, not a strong flavor but light enough that I can taste it. Next time I will use sesame oil in palce of the vegetable oil for a different layer of flavor. The mixed vegetables make this a pretty side dish. I served this with, "Asian Turkey Burgers," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I liked it but I'm not a fan of JUST veggie stir fry. But it's a good recipe and I would say to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious and nutritious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I am a veggie lover too!!! I love the recipe and really recomend this to all sorts of cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States