Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Wife and I both enjoyed it. She hates veggies and commented that she’d eat more if I made this more often. I made a few changes to the recipe to cut down on sodium and phytoestrogens. 1. Replaced the ½ cup of snow peas with ½ cup of extra onion. 2. Did 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1 ½ 3. Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil 4. Used Coconut Aminos instead of soy sauce 5. Did not use salt 6. Used an entire lemon for juice while sautéing Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I was searching for a good recipe I could make with beans after my naturopath recommended I include them in my diet a few times a week I've used this recipes a couple of times now. It turns out delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Fernandes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by o1_diamond
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Fantastic recipe tasted like takeout . Added some spinach rice vermicelli noodles and also added some onion cabbage celery and mushrooms . This is a keeper :) I served it with dumplings some coleslaw and miso soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Added extra ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Agree with other reviewers - saute garlic and ginger, then add veggies. When veggies are mostly done add tofu if you want, finish with the cornstarch mixture. Decent basic stir fry recipe and a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this tonight, added cooked chicken, tsp of sesame oil, 4 tablespoons low sodium soy sauce. Whole family loved it! Fresh ginger makes this dish! I will be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gerberdingerson
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe was a good start. I loved the ginger flavor, however I had to add sesame oil and some additional flavoring as other reviewers stated. Omitted the string beans and added bell pepper and tofu. Overall it was very refreshing and healthy tasting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used this recipe yesterday and again today, but modified it A LOT. Using the cornstarch created a jelly substance (as others mentioned) so the next time I omitted the cornstarch. I do agree that you can use which ever veggies you prefer, but I cooked the carrots in olive oil first, then as time permitted and the vegetables looked almost ready I added mushrooms, then green beans, then broccoli. I added garlic, fish sauce, and soy sauce towards the end and then added the fresh shaved ginger and sprinkled it with chili pepper flakes. Instead of water I used vegetable broth. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
i used this as a starting point for dinner.. i felt there was room for improvement but bf said it's called seasoning to taste.. i added more garlic and ginger.. used the veggies we had in the fridge (broccoli, green bell pepper, carrots, onion, and mushrooms).. i also added some leftover chopped up boston butt to make it heartier.. and sprinkled some sesame seed oil and extra soy sauce because of it.. i'm not a huge fan of adding corn starch to my asian dishes so i just left it out.. it didn't need the extra salt.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States