Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Bill likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I just made this and the way I did it tasted AMAZING! For vegtable haters this is the way to eat them. I did it exactly like the recipe said except the vegtable i use was baby carrots chopped realy small, chopped celery, thinly sliced red and yellow bell pepper , broccoli, frozen corn kernals, frozen green beans and a little red onion. I chose those because that's just what I had. I only had 1 tsp of gingar. And I followed the advice of another review and added the cornstarch in the water and soy sauce instead of at the beggining and it wasn't gummy at all. Over all this was great, but in my opinion it was lacking in spice a bit. Next time I think I'll add some crushed red pepper, Will make this again. (:(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Good recipe. Our market didn't have fresh snow peas, so I used regular peas. The results were fantastic. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was pretty good and I'll definitely make it again. I used a different combination of vegetables - no snow peas, added zucchini and mushrooms - and served over a mixture of brown and white rice. My whole family really liked it (and they're not known for being big fans of vegetables). I think next time, I'd substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. The vegetable oil was a little heavier than I'd like for the vegetables. I'd also cook the green beans for a couple of minutes before I added the other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Loved it! I used dried spices for all of the recommended. I didn't use the onion, but I added water chestnuts and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is a fast, easy recipe with good flavor. I use reduced sodium soy sauce and skip the added salt at the end and it suits me just fine. I have made this recipe as written and found that the corn starch globs up with the oil and doesn't get distributed very well, so now I add the cornstarch to the soy sauce and water mixture. Works just fine. Use whatever veggies you have on hand. I personally like julienned carrots, sweet bell peppers, mushrooms, broccoli, green onion, and broccoli. I also add a little chili sauce to spice it up and reduce the oil because I'm watching fat and calories. Add some sliced chicken breast and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I must say I was pretty disappointed with the bland taste of the sauce in this recipe, don't think it deserves the rating it currently holds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was an easy recipe to prepare so I gave it three stars. However for flavor it wasn't great. I added black pepper and extra soy sauce to give the veggies some sort of flavor. I would not follow this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
As with many other reviewers, I used a lot of the family favorite veggies. I mixed the cornstarch as to the directions, but did not add veggies to the mix as the recipe had stated, instead I waited and put the cornstarch mixture in with the soy sauce and water. Served over brown rice .. plan on making again, but think I will use some of the soy sauce and or water to dissolve the cornstarch and cook garlic in with rest of veggies ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Made almost exactly as written. Didn't have green beans, so threw in diced celery, red pepper and green onions. Mushrooms would also work very well in this. Nice light flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanerdc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States