Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is an excellent base for a stir fry. The ginger sauce is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I added some baked tofu to this and increased the amount of soy sauce. The ginger was really refreshing and I did follow one other reviewer's idea to add pineapple chunks. That bit of sweetness was a great addition. I served this over fragrant Jasmine rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
As prepared, this is actually just an average, nothing-to-write-home-about Veggie Stir Fry. To really make it a Ginger Stir Fry, you need to add at least 5 times the amount of fresh ginger to bring out that flavor. Also, no need to add additional salt; the soy sauce makes it salty enough. And, I did not see the benefit of the corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great! Omitting salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Love this recipe. I add whatever veggies we have in the fridge and throw them all in at the same time. Usually includes onions, carrots, mushrooms, broccoli, bell peppers and zucchini. Cook for 5 minutes max and add soy sauce and water. Serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It was super simple and took less than 20 minutes to whip up. I made it for my mom who is not vegan and she loved it!. You can add more soy sauce to your cooked meal to taste. I'm making it tonight and substituting rice for rice noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great recipe and easy to change to your own tastes. I added 4 cloves of garlic (we love garlic!) and used frozen and fresh veggies of what I had on hand with a bit of chicken. Yummmmy! Also cut down the oil, I am sure the veggies are great tossed as mentioned, but trying to cut down on calories. Definitely worth giving a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I added a tablespoon of sesame oil for a bit of Asian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaG
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I also added sliced mushrooms. But it was too salty, so next time I will add no salt (the soy sauce already have enough salt in it). Children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Good. Will keep this recipe. Next time I make it, I won't use green beans since it takes a little longer to cook than the rest of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States