Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Thank you for this recipe! It was super simple and took less than 20 minutes to whip up. I made it for my mom who is not vegan and she loved it!. You can add more soy sauce to your cooked meal to taste. I'm making it tonight and substituting rice for rice noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great recipe and easy to change to your own tastes. I added 4 cloves of garlic (we love garlic!) and used frozen and fresh veggies of what I had on hand with a bit of chicken. Yummmmy! Also cut down the oil, I am sure the veggies are great tossed as mentioned, but trying to cut down on calories. Definitely worth giving a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I added a tablespoon of sesame oil for a bit of Asian taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaG
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I also added sliced mushrooms. But it was too salty, so next time I will add no salt (the soy sauce already have enough salt in it). Children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Good. Will keep this recipe. Next time I make it, I won't use green beans since it takes a little longer to cook than the rest of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was a really good base recipe. I cooked it as jL suggested (added cornstarch base at end). It turned out great and all ages enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good stir fry. Healthy meal that makes plenty of left overs for me and my boyfriend. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Just added chicken and it was a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I omitted the green beans, but followed the recipe in other respects. It was really good with jasmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This wasn't very good. WAY too salty. Substitute sesame oil for flavor. Double garlic. Add a pinch of crushed red pepper. Eliminate the salt (there's already soy sauce! Why another half Tbsp?). Finally, whisk the corn starch into the soy sauce and water mixture rather than adding it at the beginning. Corn starch should always be added near the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States