Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used half the oil and my own fave veggies (sugar snap peas, broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms, spinach). Almost any veggies on hand will work. For me and my hubby, this is 2 servings, so I had to cut back on the oil. Very easy, delicious, and filling too! Did not add any extra salt, and used reduced sodium soy sauce. Added fresh ground pepper. Hubby added lots more soy sauce to his, as he does with any dish like this. To cut the oil I used the 2 tbsp soy sauce instead of oil to mix with the cornstarch, and it worked well. Then I added just the water at the end. I might add some chili sauce with shrimp or tofu next time, but SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this for dinner the other night, and it was wonderful!!! I love fresh ginger! I ommited the green beans (didnt have any) and added fresh chopped mushrooms instead. Other than that, followed exactly...This is definately a keeper. Great served with Chinese egg rolls from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
added chicken to this since my boyfriend and dad can't stand a non-meat dinner dish. when cooking the strips of chicken i added a couple thin slices of fresh ginger and some soy sauce.. then set that aside and did the recipe as stated. first time i did it exactly as stated and i wasn't crazy about the green beans in the mix. did this a few nights ago and doubled the veggies but omitted the green beans--replaced it with strips of red pepper and served it over a bed of rice. sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Awesome! Sauce was perfect! I chucked a ton of extra fresh ginger in the oil before adding the rest of the veggies, and once everything else was cooking in the wok, I added a dash of cinnamon, crushed red pepper, a few handfuls of cashews, and half a tin of pineapple tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
A hit with the family! Yum! I love that whatever veggies are on hand are good to use. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was very good, but I actually felt like for me, this was a little too much ginger- and I like ginger. However, it was quick, easy, and inexpensive and you could add or take out any of the veggies and add meat if you wanted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Always a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONDARAE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Mmm this was an ideal weeknight meal- quick but very delicious! To avoid a gummy texture I added the cornstarch and water after the veggies had sauteed in the oil for about 20 minutes. I also upped the amounts of ginger and garlic, and added some crushed red pepper flakes. Great recipe- thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great! I used my own veggie mix, but the sauce was wonderful. It made enough for two family meals for six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was easy to prepare and yummy to eat! Just used double the soy sauce and ginger! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 151-160 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States