Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made this by the book and it was excellent! Much better than what you would get at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
way too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is a great recipe. Only had dried ginger, but no biggie. Also I took the advice of other reviewers and stirred the cornstarch in with the water and soya and then added this to the veggies. The sauce had the perfect consistency and I will now use this recipe from now on. My kids LOVED it--of course they didn't realized they were eating all those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is simple tasty dish that we really enjoy. Added sweet peppers for a change the last time we made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Crocker
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This recipe is very good. I tweaked it here and there, like with a lot more ginger, garlic and soy. I added bean sprouts instead of green beans and also some green onions and chicken. I also noticed it need a little more moisture so I added about a 1/4 cup of water to the mix so the veggies could steam better. Will most definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Crocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
yum! go easy on the fresh ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I make this all the time. It's a regular in my meal rotation, and a very good meal to make in a pinch because I use two bags of frozen stir fry vegetables instead of fresh ones. The fresh ginger and garlic are really what make this dish pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used half the oil and my own fave veggies (sugar snap peas, broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms, spinach). Almost any veggies on hand will work. For me and my hubby, this is 2 servings, so I had to cut back on the oil. Very easy, delicious, and filling too! Did not add any extra salt, and used reduced sodium soy sauce. Added fresh ground pepper. Hubby added lots more soy sauce to his, as he does with any dish like this. To cut the oil I used the 2 tbsp soy sauce instead of oil to mix with the cornstarch, and it worked well. Then I added just the water at the end. I might add some chili sauce with shrimp or tofu next time, but SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this for dinner the other night, and it was wonderful!!! I love fresh ginger! I ommited the green beans (didnt have any) and added fresh chopped mushrooms instead. Other than that, followed exactly...This is definately a keeper. Great served with Chinese egg rolls from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
added chicken to this since my boyfriend and dad can't stand a non-meat dinner dish. when cooking the strips of chicken i added a couple thin slices of fresh ginger and some soy sauce.. then set that aside and did the recipe as stated. first time i did it exactly as stated and i wasn't crazy about the green beans in the mix. did this a few nights ago and doubled the veggies but omitted the green beans--replaced it with strips of red pepper and served it over a bed of rice. sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States