Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is a delicious easy recipe and a great way to intake a variety of vegggies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenOU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Yummy recipe with lots of room for improvisation. I only used half the oil and as others have done added the cornstarch w/ the soy sauce. I also added a bit of rice wine at the end of cooking to deglaze the pan a bit. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
i looked for the side dish, to accompany with Mabo-Tofu tonight. I had only broccoli & carrots but it turned out good. I didn't add the ginger at the last step, though. And i probably won't add oil to stir fry the marinated vegis cuz the dish turned out to be a bit oily. The marinade sauce already has oil in it, i think it will be enough oil for me. Overall, it was simple as a side dish, and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
could use a lot more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This could be chalked up to personal preferences, but I was disappointed. I followed the directions as written, except for adding chicken. Dish was slimy and oily, (the mixture of cornstarch and oil)and I couldn't taste the fresh ginger I grated. Won't try it again, but we did eat all of it - not a total disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is great if you like vegetarian. I added tofu, mushrooms, sugar snap peas instead of green beans, extra garlic & soy sauce. Use what ever fresh veggies you have available. I didn't add salt since soy sauce has enough salt. I mixed the water, cornstarch, and soy sauce together after cooking the veggies, and then added it at the end of cooking. I served this dish over quinoa, but rice would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Just two of us, but I made a second batch because it didn't look like it would be enough as a main dish (on top of rice)and it was easy. My changes were using ginger powder (less than 2 tsp), Sesame oil instead of veg oil. NO SALT NECESSARY. Try adding 1 TBL. soy sauce, taste, and then add the other TBL soy sauce if needed. I actually thought one tasted fine, but added honey to get rid of the salty taste. Stir often. Take veggies out of wok before they soften too much because hubby wasn't home for another 1/2 hour and it wasn't as al dente as when I started (the stir fry softens when sitting around). Oh! I also added mushrooms and red peppers for color and sliced almonds for crunch. YOU'LL LOVE THIS RECIPE! Great for vegians and those fasting. Thank you veggigoddess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I enjoyed it!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Added a dash of red pepper flakes and some unsalted roasted peanuts for added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombii17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Lovely with plain basmati or jasmine rice. A great vegetarian dish, or would be nice with chicken. I used sesame oil to give it a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnie1989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor Harbor, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States