Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed it, but I do not think it worthy of a 4 or 5 star rating. It was average. I'll need to keep searching a bit better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This has great potential. I used the veg I had on hand (broccoli, carrots, cabbage, and green onion) but used the sauce exactly as described. It was pretty tasty, I think next time I will add some red pepper flake to give it a little spice and will probably add some extra soy sauce and sesame oil. It was a good base though. Will make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
So good! Followed the recipe exactly. I had never had snow peas before and now have a new favorite veggie! Loved the sauce! Next time I may add some red, yellow or orange peppers for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
not great.....too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
The sauce was great! As others suggested, I added the cornstarch with the soy sauce and water. I skipped the green beans, but added water chestnuts and baby corn. I also added crushed red pepper for some spice, chicken, and egg noodles (cooked ahead of time). I highly recommend using a large wok for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I added chicken, which was good. I also used the veggies I had on hand. My ginger I had bought was bad so I used ground ginger, which didn't have much of an effect. It was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was perfect. The flavor of the ginger/garlic sauce enhanced that of the vegetables. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious. Recommend replacing green beans with red bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Excellent. I paired this recipe the the Sesame Noodles recipe on this website (by scoopnana). I had leftovers of both dishes, and the next day I mixed them together - it was better then eating them separately. I highly suggest pairing the two - make each as directed, and combine for a lovely flavor and a more filling meal that both you and your family.guests will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This recipe was just WONDERFUL!!! I make stir-fry dishes a lot, and typically I just buy a jar of "stir fry sauce". Lately the saltiness of those sauces has been bothering me, so I searched to find a great veggie stir fry on allrecipes. I am so thrilled to have found this one! My 10 year old daughters loved it, my husband had seconds and told me to "put it on the regular rotation" meaning make it often! The only changes that I made were 1) used ginger paste instead of fresh ginger (so convenient!) 2) I used fresh broccoli, fresh green beans, and I used the bagged shredded carrots. I just used a little extra green beans instead of adding the snow peas. I can't wait to make this again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States