Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
yum. Thanks for giving me a way to use that fresh ginger and all the veggies in my kitchen! Wow, that makes up for the McDonalds I ate at lunch!! :) I used green cabbage, mushrooms, carrot, green onion, spinach, broccolini, and snow peas (I had a lot of vegetables in my fridge!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This always turns out great and is always a hit with friends. I add more ginger and garlic than called for and pretty much whatever veggies I have on hand. Mushrooms soak up the juices really well and I always have those on hand for this recipe. Easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make. Great flexible, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed it, but I do not think it worthy of a 4 or 5 star rating. It was average. I'll need to keep searching a bit better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This has great potential. I used the veg I had on hand (broccoli, carrots, cabbage, and green onion) but used the sauce exactly as described. It was pretty tasty, I think next time I will add some red pepper flake to give it a little spice and will probably add some extra soy sauce and sesame oil. It was a good base though. Will make again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
So good! Followed the recipe exactly. I had never had snow peas before and now have a new favorite veggie! Loved the sauce! Next time I may add some red, yellow or orange peppers for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
not great.....too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
The sauce was great! As others suggested, I added the cornstarch with the soy sauce and water. I skipped the green beans, but added water chestnuts and baby corn. I also added crushed red pepper for some spice, chicken, and egg noodles (cooked ahead of time). I highly recommend using a large wok for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I added chicken, which was good. I also used the veggies I had on hand. My ginger I had bought was bad so I used ground ginger, which didn't have much of an effect. It was good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was perfect. The flavor of the ginger/garlic sauce enhanced that of the vegetables. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a delightful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States