Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good! I left out green beans (didn't have any) and added a few shakes of red pepper flakes and some chicken for a little protein. The sauce was delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was pretty good - there was nothing "bad" about it, but it was a little bland for my taste. If I was a vegetarian it would have probably been great, but I'm not, and this wasn't filling enough, as is, to be a main course dish. I added water chestnuts for a bit of a crunch. It's a good start, but could use a bit of pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I added a tablespoon of honey because I thought it needed to have a touch of "sweet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
4 T of oil is way too much. It was so greasy. I have made way better stir frys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama-mimosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Wow, this is probably the best stir fry I have ever had! The veggies were deliciously fresh and crunchy, not mushy like they can be sometimes. A keeper for sure, this is a really yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I liked this a lot but would recommend not adding salt as the recipe does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this last night and it was awesome! I did double the cornstarch, garlic and ginger root. Also added 1/2tsp of Brown Sugar before taking it out of the pan, and added a Sesame Seeds. It was great and made a perfect lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Awesome, I added about 2 tablepoons of ginger since I really like the fragrant spiciness and I wanted a little heat so additionally I added 1/4 teaspoon of chipotle powder. I wanted this as a main course so first I sauteed some thinly sliced chicken strips over high heat to get them browned and slightly cripsy in 1 teaspoon of canola oil. I used the vegetables listed since I like them all and added a few crimini mushrooms. 1/4 cup oil seemed a little much so I removed about a tablespoon, perfect. I added the oil and the vegetables and cooked them over high (not meduim) heat to get them slightly browned but still crunchy. I mixed the soy sauce with the water then added the cornstarch and mixed it until it was smooth and added this last so I could control the thickening since I knew it would thicken relatively fast. When it was done (about 20 seconds) I removed it from the heat and salted to taste, I probably used about 1 teaspoon since the soy sauce was salty. Served it over brown rice and it was darn tasty. Definately will be making this again. Oh yea, I used about 4 cloves of garlic, love the taste. I sauteed them first to get them a caramel color then added the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I needed a vegetable side and as soon as I logged onto this website and I saw this recipe on the front page featured as "Recipe of the Day". I used snap sugar peas instead of snow peas but had everything else. I chopped up a little red onions and added red bell peppers for color and texture. I blanched the broccoli crowns so it would be easier to stir fry and retain its bright green color. I just eye-balled the cornstarch mixture and made sure to evenly coat the veggies before stir frying it. I grated the fresh ginger and minced up the garlic clove. I did add a little more soy sauce for taste but omitted the water. I like the crisp yet tender crunch of the vegetables. I am glad that I pre-boiled the broccoli crowns as it was cooked just right. The ginger, garlic and soy sauce is a nice touch, not a strong flavor but light enough that I can taste it. Next time I will use sesame oil in palce of the vegetable oil for a different layer of flavor. The mixed vegetables make this a pretty side dish. I served this with, "Asian Turkey Burgers," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I liked it but I'm not a fan of JUST veggie stir fry. But it's a good recipe and I would say to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States