Ginger Snaps II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
These cookies are so good that my husband says they are the best cookies he has ever eaten....That is a hugh compliment since both his grandmothers and all his aunts are master bakers. Next time I may add a little more ginger just for a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
This receipe was so easy to make and very good. I made some last night, and my family enjoyed them so much they are begging for more. We are at a high elevation, and so my success with cookies hasn't been so good. This batch was my second batch of cookies that I have made in 1 year, and they turned out wonderful. I did add about another 1/4-1/2 cup of flour, and that worked wonders. We live at 5800+ elev.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Excellent recipie! I made this for a friend and my family ate them all before they cooled off! Add about 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves for extra flavor and even better taste. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
So yummy and literally foolproof. I have been eating these non stop since they came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I'll never buy store-made ginger snaps again! These cookies are easy and they taste better! Try rolling the tops of the cookies in red or green colored sugar before baking to make a great holiday presentation. Makes a great homemade gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELKEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
stayed very moist, best ginger snaps ive ever made, thank you boo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I just realized that on this recipe that...I rated the wrong one. This one is the one that I meant to rate. I make them at least once a week now since I have found it. These cookies are amazing and I will be making them...again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
These were not only easy to make but they were delicious AND a simply beautiful looking cookie too. I will make these many more times I am sure. Thank you Sherry for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Excellent gingersnaps! These have a great flavor and are addictive. What's more, they are stunning little cookies appearance-wise -- perfectly round, perfectly crackled, very professional looking. They are definitely going in my Christmas cookie assortment. Only one caveat: nine minutes was not long enough in my oven. I had to bake for 12-14 minutes to ensure that they were cooked all the way through. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I had absolutely no complaints with this recipe! The dough was very easy to work with, the look, flavor and "snap" were all excellent, and everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States