Ginger Snaps II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Best Ginger Snap Ever! Thank you Sherry! This is a must cook recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
We added some additional spices...ground cloves and more ginger. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These cookies are SO yummy! I increased the spices as suggested by another and they came out GREAT! They don't make a lot so I will double this recipe next time. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fine, but - not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
really tasty and really cute. I hate molasses, but it was ok here. I will make a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I bought some rose water and really wanted to make cookies with it...so I used this recipe as a base. I used all butter instead of shortening. I exchanged the molasses for light corn syrup and added 1 tbs of rose water to the butter cream mixture. I changed the ginger and cinnamon for 1 1/2 tsp of cardamom. Viola! Cardamom Rose Snaps ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texastwinkie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Loved them! I added a little extra cinnamon and ginger at (1/4 tsp each) to give them just a teeny extra spice. Figured my non-ginger snap eating family might be pushed to the limit if I went any stronger. I baked them for 9 minutes on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. The appearance, texture and flavor was wonderful! Enjoyed with a glass of ice cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I used shortening and doubled the spices...FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGORDON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I also used extra ginger 2 teaspoons. The entire family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States