Ginger Snaps II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
This receipe was so easy to make and very good. I made some last night, and my family enjoyed them so much they are begging for more. We are at a high elevation, and so my success with cookies hasn't been so good. This batch was my second batch of cookies that I have made in 1 year, and they turned out wonderful. I did add about another 1/4-1/2 cup of flour, and that worked wonders. We live at 5800+ elev.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Excellent recipie! I made this for a friend and my family ate them all before they cooled off! Add about 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves for extra flavor and even better taste. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
So yummy and literally foolproof. I have been eating these non stop since they came out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
The recipe is fine and better than anaother one you have. This fine recipe would be more to our taste with 2 tsp ginger, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I modified the recipe because I live at 5000'+. For this I added 2 tbsps of flour, baked them at 375. They maek over 2 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I'll never buy store-made ginger snaps again! These cookies are easy and they taste better! Try rolling the tops of the cookies in red or green colored sugar before baking to make a great holiday presentation. Makes a great homemade gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELKEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
These cookies are so good that my husband says they are the best cookies he has ever eaten....That is a hugh compliment since both his grandmothers and all his aunts are master bakers. Next time I may add a little more ginger just for a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
stayed very moist, best ginger snaps ive ever made, thank you boo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Wonderful cookies, Sherry. For personal taste I added 1/2t more ginger and 1/4t cloves for a lttle extra kick. As they baked, they emitted an aroma to die for. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I just realized that on this recipe that...I rated the wrong one. This one is the one that I meant to rate. I make them at least once a week now since I have found it. These cookies are amazing and I will be making them...again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
These were not only easy to make but they were delicious AND a simply beautiful looking cookie too. I will make these many more times I am sure. Thank you Sherry for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States