Ginger Snaps II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ~*Morgan*~
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These are really good! I took the advice and doubled the spices with no regrets.. next time I'll actually triple the ginger. I've had my hand in the cookie jar all day.. and also made a couple of icecream cookies sandwiches with coffee icecream.. haven't tried those yet but I bet they'll be wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Excellent ginger snaps. I used a little more of the spices that the recipe said also I added a 1/4tsp of ground cloves. Bake for 9 minutes and it came out perfectly soft and chewy. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
The BEST ginger snap, definitely double the spices and I used butter instead of shortening! My daughter said they taste like heaven ;) Our road trip will be super with them on board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinksneekaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Really easy dough to make and rolling into small balls and dipped into plate of sugar. worried wjhen i took them our at nine minutes and they were soft. Let them cook in front of the air conditioner and then plucked them onto a cooling rack, Left them unwrapped and they crisped right up, Wanted that snap when I bit in and I got it. Crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Used butter and still turned out great! Made 4 batches in 3 days....guess we can say they were a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Churchville, New York, USA
Living In: Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
they came out horrible!!! It was my first time making ginger snaps of any kind but the taste was aweful!!!not to blame the owner of this recepie but,Just giving you a WARNING be careful if this is your first time making ginger snaps and or you dont have experience.I think part of that is what happened to me and it was gros! I would not really say they were ginger snaps.They were greasy on the outside and dry on the inside. I did not do that part wrong so they really are greasy and dry though , made wrong or rite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sgrace17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Taste-wise these were terrific! They definitely need to be cooked for at least 14 mins. though, otherwise they are too soft and don't hold their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaii Tutu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Made it again with only half the amount of baking soda, and thought it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I've taken the advice and doubled the spices and added cloves,pumpkin spice and whaterver else seemed nice to go into a sweetpotato pie,and the result is a very nice spiced cookie. A sure hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great ginger snaps! I rolled the entire balls of dough in sugar, and they turned out just as good. I also greased the cookie sheet, just to be sure. Pretty simple to make, and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

All about Ginger

See how ginger is used to flavor so many foods and drinks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States