Ginger Sekanjabin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. After straining off the ginger, it was delicious to eat! When adding the water to make the drink, I found that a 4 to 1 ratio was best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Crazy good. I LOVE ginger, and ginger ale. I can never find ginger ale with enough ginger for me. This was perfection. I used seltzer water instead of regular water to get my fizz on. One note I would like to make. The first time I made this I used jarred minced ginger. It does not have nearly enough flavor. Fresh ginger is imperative. My first attempt I cut the recipe down to five serving and I still ended up using nearly half a cup of jarred ginger. I really could not taste it. Another recipe on here that I tried said to use white balsamic. I used that in one of my experiments. I found that you can change up the profile of this just by playing around with your vinegar. I think when I get bored one day, I will try using vodka in or sherry in place of the vinegar just to see what would happen. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is so good. I stopped drinking wine about a month ago and this is a great relaxing subsitute. I only used 2 1/2 cup of sugar. I poured it with ice and fresh lemons.... Soooo Good and good for you! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a delicious and refreshing drink just in time for summer. My family loved it! I like the fact that you can make it strong or just flavor your water slightly. I made it with the red wine vinegar, and I am looking forward to trying it with the white wine vinegar as well. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I sent my boyfriend to the grocery store for a few items and he came back with 2 ENORMOUS pieces of ginger (too funny!). I decided to try this recipe so it wouldn't all go to waste! It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is amazing mixed with club soda and has completely replaced store-bought soda in my home. As a bonus, the ginger that is left over after straining makes a great addition to salad dressings or chicken salad with grapes and apples (and can be frozen for use later - wasting something that tasty would just be so wrong!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
So delish! I love ginger and could easily drink this everyday as a yummy treat...so much better than anything that can be purchased in the stores. Can easily adjust the sweetness or ginger strength based on personal preference. I highly recommend you give it a try and share it with someone, yummy- pass it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Ginger Kiss Cocktail

This spicy gin-based cocktail stars fresh ginger root and hot chile pepper!

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States