Ginger-Scallion Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was fantastic, the best salmon I have had! The Cucumber salad was a wonderful addition to the fish. Easy to make and looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muttlove
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this last night for my wife's bday. Followed recipe exact and it was one of the best meals I've ever made. Definitely start ponzu butter before starting fish. And to the ppl who couldn't figure out how to brown the crust...have u ever seen the broiler setting on your oven? Your rights to review should be revoked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Fabulous! I recommend making extra Ponzu butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dnvy
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
A lot of prep work, but worth every second! I used wine in lieu of the rice wine vinegar and cut the butter in 1/2, and was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This dish was really nice. To make crust crispy, I fried it a bit until they got crispy, and immediately put it through a strainer and seared the salmon with the strained oil (strained it a few times to make sure the oil was clear). The salmon had a really nice flavor to it from this oil. The crust was nice and crispy. You have to make all three components of the dish as the sauce is a bit rich and the tangy pickles cut through this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobama
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by intermak
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Excellent Dish. I could not find any mirin at my local grocery store, so I substituted some white wine(2 tbsp), sugar (1 tsp), and gin (1 tbsp). Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I followed directions exactly. This is the best salmon dish I have ever had!!!!! The cucumber's are perfect match for the dish! My 8 year old stated "We NEED to save this recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy was it worth going on diet for the following week yes, I loved it served it with Jasmine rice but kept the cucumber salad seperate very refreshing, I to had trouble with the crust it did not crisp up maybe my oven was not hot enough, maybe next time will just put it under the broiler to finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shazza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I tested this on my family and got rave reviews.This is one of the best recipes I made from allrecipes. very gourmet! Will be making for our next dinner party. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States