Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I gave this recipe a try with a few additions & I was really pleased with the end result. I added 1tsp of soy sauce, & 1 tsp angostura bitters. I also baked a large piece of filleted salmon. The used a glass baking dish, which I sprayed with Pam. The fish was tender, moist & flavourful can't wait to make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
It was good. But next time I would use less mustard and less ginger. But overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Simple and Tasty ! I love ginger and salmon. This will be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved it. Used ground ginger since I didn't have fresh ginger on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherie Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittni Switser
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My boyfriend made me this for lunch. Even though it sat in the fridge over night, it was delicious on day 2!! I added more grated ginger on top just before I ate it- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittni Switser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
We substituted 1t ground ginger and it was almost too much ginger flavor, but we still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
THIS IS SO GOOD...very tangy.. yummm. My husband loved it!!!! :-:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I really like the ginger sauce, except I would put it on chicken rather than salmon. I thought the salmon-ginger combo wasn't great, but my mom loved this recipe. That's why it gets a four. It was also really easy to prepare. It's a great idea if you have an extra ginger and you don't know what to do with it. Also, if you have a bit of ginger, peel it, clean it, throw it in a cup and pour boiling water on it. You'll have a delicious and healthy ginger tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Ottima! facile e di grande gradimento da parte degli amici e soddisfazione da parte mia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
A healthy, fast dinner. This was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H Missy Ostendorf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States