Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
My wife cooked this recipe last night for dinner. She said it was very easy to make and relatively inexpensive. I enjoyed this Ginger Salmon as a tasty alternative to grilled Salmon. This recipe gave the Salmon a sweet, tangy flavor. I also like the idea of incorporating Ginger into the recipe, since I heard Ginger helps in digestion. I have seen those gnarled Ginger roots in the grocery store for years, wondering what people ever did with them. This recipe makes excellent use of Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Excellent flavours. I used a salmon steak and found I had to cook it 30 minutes. The sauce got a bit stuck in the pan so I recommend using foil on the bottom to make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend and I loved this! It was incredibly easy to make (and I'd never even cooked fish before) and tasted great. Hint: If you don't have a garlic grater, peel the garlic and stick it in the blender on "chop."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANVEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow! This is so simple to throw together, yet it tastes like something from an expensive restaraunt. We have tried it with fresh ginger, and then with ground ginger, and personally we prefer the ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I only had ground ginger on hand and no dijon mustard so I substituted honey mustard instead. I think it turned out delicious--nearly restaurant quality. I must have used a different cut of salmon because I had to cook mine much longer and then I broiled it at the end to brown the top a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was probably the best salmon I've ever made, but it was so easy I couldn't take that much credit for it! I can't wait to have this again. I also enjoyed it cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Absolutely delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This was incredible! Some of the best fish I've ever had, and I'm not even a fan of honey/mustard combinations. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
While we prepared this recipe to the letter, we did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was super quick and flavorful for an easy dinner when I thawed some salmon and didn't know how I wanted to prepare it. I double the recipe, except for the mustard, which I though might overpower the fish and sauce. I microwaved it for 20 seconds to help thin out the honey. I also cooked this on the stovetop, spooning the sauce on both sides as it cooked. Excellent! Thank you for sharing. We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States