Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Delish-no other words for this dish. I had gastric bypass surgery nearly 3 years ago and salmon is my main meat/fish an this gives it new meaning. I cannot have honey or sugar, or brown sugar so i substitute sugar free maple syrup when its called for, and with this recipe, it works wonderfully. Thanks for the great recipe, this gets 5 plus stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this for my husband, my father-in-law, and myself. My father-in-law was impressed and my husband said it was good (even though he usually doesn't like salmon). I loved it. I will definitely make this again. I, too, doubled the glaze and poured what was left after brushing on top of the salmon. I also followed the advice of others and cooked it on foil and added 10 minutes to the cooking time (since my salmon was the thickness of salmon steak). I thought it was grand! Very easy too) Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
quick, easy, devoured by all ages 1-35, boys and girls, hubby too. would serve to guests. used fresh ginger and based on previous reviews upped amount to 1 TBSP. also doubled sauce to use up remainder of mustard jar. all sauce got soaked up with whatever people could find to get it off their plates. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I needed a quick and flavorful marinade for salmon. This worked perfectly. Sadly, there were no leftovers! I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Quick and easy with excellent flavor. I used a zester for the fresh ginger. The salmon steaks were garnished with a bit of the ginger zest and some minced green onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Wow! This is so simple to throw together, yet it tastes like something from an expensive restaraunt. We have tried it with fresh ginger, and then with ground ginger, and personally we prefer the ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I was making salmon and needed to make a sauce that was quick and easy. I found this recipe in seconds and made the sauce in minutes and my salmon was baked perfect and it was so yummy! I did however decrease the amount of ginger from 2 tsp to 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is a very quick dish to throw together. I followed the recipe exactly and it was good, but if I were to make it again, I would increase the amount of fresh ginger to 1 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Delicious, the perfect blend of flavors! My 10 year old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was a great timesaver recipe for a midweek meal. Fantastic flavor without being too overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States