Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Great. I added 3 Tbsp. of grated fresh ginger, say sauce, and 1/2 cup of cranberries and let it marinate for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe wasn't great. The flavors didn't mix well at all. My husband and I both think it was nasty. I won't be trying ginger salmon with honey/mustard combination again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
My husband really liked. I enjoyed more as leftovers the next day. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My husband and I loved this! Super super tasty, so quick, and so easy it was hard to believe we were done preparing the fish before popping it into the oven. The added benefit of ginger helping with digestion just made me love this recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My favorite way to eat salmon is grilled with some lemon juice and soy sauce, but if I'm in the mood for a sauce of some sort, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Good Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Meh. This was just OK for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Easy recipe, but not a flavor our family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This didn't look so great coming out of the oven - the sauce turned to a brown and sort of coated the entire fish. But the taste and smell was great! I did put a little baslamic vinegar in to my mix and maybe I have too much sauce for my 3 filets. I will definitely make this again tho maybe with less sauce to see what that gives me. The picture shows a light yellow sauce and that's definitely not what I got. Husband and kids all enjoyed this one, tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
excellent recipe!!! will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States