Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Never been much of a fish lover, this was good. Even my 10 year old daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominika08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very good, easy recipe. Next time I'd add less ginger and maybe some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe!!! I followed it exactly and it turned out great! My husband loved it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Easy recipe but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
SO SO good! It didn't taste fishy at all - I messed up proportions a bit (1 teaspoon each of honey and mustard, used extra salmon) but still was amazing. It had to cook an extra 15 minutes or so since it was so thick. Fresh ginger is key! {EDIT: I've now made this with tilapia and just as satisfying. However, instead of just dumping the stuff on top, I brushed it this time. I liked it better before!}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Wonderful glaze! We loved it!! I have also tried it with chili powder instead of ginger and it was just as good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
watch the ginger amount, can over do it - did double the mixture for the 4 fillets I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Great recipe. Next time I cook it I will reduce the ginger and maybe add a little more honey. Over all a very enjoyable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was super quick and flavorful for an easy dinner when I thawed some salmon and didn't know how I wanted to prepare it. I double the recipe, except for the mustard, which I though might overpower the fish and sauce. I microwaved it for 20 seconds to help thin out the honey. I also cooked this on the stovetop, spooning the sauce on both sides as it cooked. Excellent! Thank you for sharing. We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Great recipe, and soooo easy. I would recommend adding some salt to the olive oil mixture. Also, baste the fillets with the sauce half-way through the cooking. A bit of lime/lemon juice adds just the right amount of tart to finish it off. Overall, very tasty. Goes well with the Ginger Cabbage recipe that can be found at this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States