Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly, but once i got the glaze all mixed up, I couldn't bear to put it on the salmon, because the glaze smelled and tasted horrible. I made salmon with herbs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Very nice flavor. We enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
My wife cooked this recipe last night for dinner. She said it was very easy to make and relatively inexpensive. I enjoyed this Ginger Salmon as a tasty alternative to grilled Salmon. This recipe gave the Salmon a sweet, tangy flavor. I also like the idea of incorporating Ginger into the recipe, since I heard Ginger helps in digestion. I have seen those gnarled Ginger roots in the grocery store for years, wondering what people ever did with them. This recipe makes excellent use of Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
We prepare this on the grill & it really brings out the flavor! Place the salmon fillet on foil & drizzle generously with the marinade. Form a foil pocket sealing it at the top to lock in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This was incredible! Some of the best fish I've ever had, and I'm not even a fan of honey/mustard combinations. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was probably the best salmon I've ever made, but it was so easy I couldn't take that much credit for it! I can't wait to have this again. I also enjoyed it cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
Grating ginger is a bit difficult to do, I just ended up dicing it into itty bitty pieces. I loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My boyfriend and I loved this! It was incredibly easy to make (and I'd never even cooked fish before) and tasted great. Hint: If you don't have a garlic grater, peel the garlic and stick it in the blender on "chop."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANVEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
While we prepared this recipe to the letter, we did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Absolutely delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States