Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This was a great timesaver recipe for a midweek meal. Fantastic flavor without being too overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I LOVED this recipe, unfortunately hubby said it was only "ok". I didn't change anything with this recipe (which is completely unusual for me). Thank you for the post. I will make this again (when hubby isn't eating dinner.) Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Really nice recipe; didn't have the fresh ginger, so subbed one tsp (2 people) ground, and served sprinkled with chives, with a baked potato, and Campfire Green Beans - excellent easy menu! Hubby loved it - fairly low calorie/heart healthy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Very tasty will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEEDRAM1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Well sad to say this was not a hit for dinner tonight. I made this without any changes from the recipe but my husband and I thought we would not revisit this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is a delicious recipe. I too had to cook it a little longer than the recipe calls for. But this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I only had ground ginger on hand and no dijon mustard so I substituted honey mustard instead. I think it turned out delicious--nearly restaurant quality. I must have used a different cut of salmon because I had to cook mine much longer and then I broiled it at the end to brown the top a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This dish was extremely easy and wonderfully flavorful. It wasn't dried out either. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I've used this recipe several times. I really enjoy it, but my kids dont care for it. Ginger is an acquired taste, and unless you have a sophisticated palate, you might not care for the combination of flavors. This is a very easy recipe and a different way to serve salmon. I buy a big fillet and use half with this recipe and the other half just lemon and butter for the kids, that way everyones happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
We liked this - nice flavor without overpowering the salmon. I added a bit of salt and squeezed some lemon juice over the filets before brushing on the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States